Generosity and Giving!

Posted on

Generosity and Giving!:

What is it that decides what you give? What are you happy to give without expecting in return? Do you allow yourself to receive from others? Help? Guidance? Love and more?

As I travel around the world, as I surrender some of my knowing and stability to journeying and trusting my path, things are both simple and at times complicated. Even those I have helped so much, often have appeared to struggle to want to give back and help when I have been in much need (although this is from an inner story and reflection). This really got me thinking what leads us to give, be generous or help someone in need?

Is it different for each of us? – I believe we can be to concerned with what is ours and what is others and draw big lines about what we want to share of ourselves, this can create massive separation, and also it can cause us some guilt. We can always share and give more and we will always have more given to us, their is really and infinite expanse of abundance in the universe if we allow ourselves to receive it and giving to others really feels so good.

This is where balance comes in, where are we giving or not giving to ourselves? Where are we giving away out power? Loving ourselves and having  boundaries are so important to live authentically and be in harmony with who we really are and what our path, gifts and purpose are.

_________________________________________________________

main_giving_image

How can you give to someone in need today? It is a new year and new habits are always in the air.

Could you donate to a cause?

Give your time?

Donate your time to help someone out?

Donate your money to a friend in need?

Or do you really need to give to you in a much deeper way?

Give a HUG?

A SMILE?

A kind word?

o-benefits-of-giving-facebook

HAPPY MONEY

I have a practice from when I was travelling around India in 2015, I call it “Happy Money” from a book I was reading of the same name (linked above) – I write a note of a blessing and attach $5 to it, I  usually do several a month and I leave it somewhere as I feel guided knowing that the right person will find it and it puts a positive spin on giving to a stranger and money/abundance, not knowing who will get it and surely not getting anything back from them. Knowing the delight someone might have from finding it fills me with joy. I believe this create good KARMA and more positive flow of abundance to me as the action shows I know what goes around comes around.

images

From a few months back, I had some thoughts about generosity leading up to Christmas.

A perspective on generosity and giving:

From my experience giving and receiving, learning the ups and downs of having money, and not having money, having a full-time job, having no job, having stuff, having no stuff, being offered support and offering support, in my own personal experience and co creation, I have been blessed with some generous Angels and I have also met people so desperate to hang onto everything they have, with a million justifications on why it is right to keep all they have for themselves, or are very calculated in what they will share.

In many different circles, I have observed different patterns in groups of people, from connectness, to separation, from generosity and abundance to scarcity and taking, from acceptance to judgement, there is still much duality even in spiritual groups and choice to separate from others as though we are less or more, is what holds us collectively back from more full and complete experiences, to see with compassion the reason and purpose for difference and still embrace it as part of the great whole. If you have seen this too, you know what I mean, do we judge ourselves by such huge standards? has society really created a mind of such severe contrast and split in our souls? How can we come back to love, compassion, peace and unity?

importd17

The people I have met that are most likely to be generous are often those with less, those who know what it is like to have nothing and allow themselves to receive generosity and ask for help, for they can connect and resonate with their experience. But the other side of this is that sometimes there is types of people who are more compassionate and giving of themselves unworried about how or what they will get returned to them. There are many layers to this subject and many reasons as to why someone would be generous, not only of their time but of their resources and much more. It seems silly some to give so much of themselves to others, but are we not all on this journey together doing the best with the awareness we have, until such a time when that awareness has shifted.

To me those that have been the most generous often start as strangers and they find compassion and importance in offering support with the desire to be of help in any way, I am thankful for these amazing people as they resonate to my own mission of service and support to all living beings and giving can be so joyful in all ways. It also delights me to see my reflection in these people and the lengths and desire I go to be in service and give with so much love.

Do we really need a reason and rationality to give? To share? To be connected and supportive to those in need?

It can go both ways in peoples choices, our perspective view of our reality is what guides these decisions, I have experienced people with so much who are so scared of losing it and who hold on so tightly, especially when they have experienced less and also those who have never had much and have always seen room to give and share, some take the road of luxury and build walls around their makings, some see nothing as their own and all is on loan and can vanish at any point. This topic intrigues me. I have given my last cent and dollar to help someone less fortunate and always been provided for, there is always those experiencing different variations of where we are at. Is it not fulfilling to know you have eased someones struggles and allowed them some peace and love?

As I continue my journey there is many opinions on how I proceed, I don’t live my life in any way conventional, it teaches me so much, gifts me rich experiences and enables rapid growth. I do not live luxuriously and for me growing my abundance is for the soul purpose to share more and have more to share with others. I respect and can look and see the perspective reasons of people who don’t like to be generous or too generous, leaving those in need to learn lessons of self support and sustainability, I have been in both places and states of being. For me, we are all one and what I do for another is what I also do for myself.
For me a chance to reach out for help, is to see where I am at and to allow myself to be authentic and vulnerable for judgement, opinion, told what to do and how to fix my problem, or be ignored, I believe honesty and getting real is very important and helps for growth and further abundance. To those of you reading this I encourage a reflection, of why you do or do not give freely of yourself, were you hurt, do you have lack of trust in others, do you not trust the universe, do you believe giving is an essential part of living and creating balance, are you coming from the heart or the head?

Really think, I request: which ever choice you make, is it serving the highest good, we are all doing our best with what we know and have, all want love, acceptance, and support. This world is changing and it is within us that all things can be created.

Nature freely gives to you each day for your life, your water for your blood, your breathe from the trees, you food from the earth, you cleansing from the water, our life comes from our mother earth. What do you give back to her? How to you appreciate and honor what you receive each day?

What have you given to your parents? Your mother? for the life you now have? The choices we make come back to us as feedback, what is your feedback telling you?

We have just passed Christmas  and no long ago had thanksgiving in the U.S, keep in mind, how you treat others is what you will attract back to you, what you put out is what you will get. When we die we leave with nothing physical, we arrived with only the gems and innocence within, would it not be amazing to live with the youthful and peaceful heart of our inner child?

Check out:

Our Time is NOW10 Greatest Lessons from AdversityRespecting Your Sacred Temple

and Traveler Destiny

As the Phoenix rises from the Ashes:St. Valentine , The Time has Come

 

No automatic alt text available.

“Be Real – Be True – Be Honest – BE YOU.”

With Peace, Love and Light.
❤Namaste – Infinite blessings

Cynthia Jauch

Inspire Desiny
www.inspiredestiny.com.au
Intuitive, Coach, Healing Facilitator, Poetry, Writer, Speaker, Thought Leader and Visionary.

Feature Image Credit ,  Image 1 Credit , Image 2 Credit , Image 3 Credit, Image 4 Credit, Image 5 Credit.

 

14 thoughts on “Generosity and Giving!

    New Earth NOW « Inspire Destiny said:
    January 14, 2017 at 4:21 am

    […] re awakening to my feelings, psychic abilities, gifts and taking a path of radical self love, travel and throwing myself in the deep end to grow. There has been many known things on this journey, […]

    Like

    Inner Balance « Inspire Destiny said:
    January 17, 2017 at 1:55 am

    […] extremes of parts of an ALL. One or the other, choosing black or white, rather than grey, feeling pulled and conflicted. Unity: In communion with balance, feeling fruitful whole and integrated within each separate […]

    Like

    Inner Strengths « Inspire Destiny said:
    January 21, 2017 at 10:32 pm

    […] a HUG, As the Phoenix rises from the Ashes:  and Inspire Destiny – New Earth NOW, Generosity and Giving, Caring Community, Our Time is […]

    Like

    The ART of being RAW! « Inspire Destiny said:
    January 22, 2017 at 7:33 am

    […] a HUG, As the Phoenix rises from the Ashes:  and Inspire Destiny – New Earth NOW, Generosity and Giving, Caring Community, Our Time is […]

    Like

    […] Share BIG! […]

    Like

    Divine Masc and Fem Rising « Inspire Destiny said:
    February 4, 2017 at 3:09 am

    […] re awakening to my feelings, psychic abilities, gifts and taking a path of radical self love, travel and throwing myself in the deep end to grow. There has been many known things on this journey, […]

    Like

    […] Generosity and Giving!: […]

    Like

    […] I have lost so many friends, been kicked out by family, had some really harsh and nasty things happen to me, even in my youth, I have been beaten, as an adult sexually abused and much more. But none of this makes my choices and decides my destiny or my worth. […]

    Like

    2 Years to Mexico said:
    April 12, 2017 at 11:56 pm

    […] I have lost so many friends, been kicked out by family, had some really harsh and nasty things happen to me, even in my youth, I have been beaten, as an adult sexually abused and much more. But none of this makes my choices and decides my destiny or my worth. […]

    Like

    […] Masc and Fem Rising, DREAM BIG – THINK BIG – LOVE BIG = 3 Manifesting Wows, New Earth NOW, Generosity and Giving, Caring Community, Our Time is […]

    Like

    The Spider and the Moon: Ceremony/Tips on Signs said:
    April 16, 2017 at 5:48 pm

    […] Masc and Fem Rising, DREAM BIG – THINK BIG – LOVE BIG = 3 Manifesting Wow, New Earth NOW, Generosity and Giving, Caring Community, Our Time is […]

    Like

    […] Masc and Fem Rising, DREAM BIG – THINK BIG – LOVE BIG = 3 Manifesting Wows, New Earth NOW, Generosity and Giving, Caring Community, Our Time is […]

    Like

    Writing My Dreams True, Help for Winning. said:
    May 31, 2017 at 12:27 am

    […] Masc and Fem Rising, DREAM BIG – THINK BIG – LOVE BIG = 3 Manifesting Wows, New Earth NOW, Generosity and Giving, Caring Community, Our Time is […]

    Like

    Being a WOMEN « Inspire Destiny said:
    January 12, 2018 at 5:38 am

    […] Masc and Fem Rising, DREAM BIG – THINK BIG – LOVE BIG = 3 Manifesting Wows, New Earth NOW, Generosity and Giving, Caring Community, Our Time is […]

    Like

Leave a comment