Forgetting Love 

Image Posted on Updated on

   

 You come to me in my dreams

And I wonder if your soul is calling me.

My soul calls to you.

The love I feel is never through.

I see you from a far.

Your spiraling away from who you really are.

I want to reach out my hand.

Save you from this quick sand.

How can I be of support?

When I get such little or no report.

My faith in my instincts are crippling.

Through the voices and thoughts of so many rippling.

The effects of faiths collapse, through absence of the holy love.

It’s fluttering away like a distant dove.

Writing helps me make some sense,

This mass of particles which feel so dense.

Through time some distance will unveil, 

Our sacred truths and holy grail.

© 2015 Cynthia Jauch 

   

 

One thought on “Forgetting Love 

    10 Greatest Lessons from Adversity « Inspire Destiny said:
    September 15, 2016 at 4:46 am

    […] Forgetting Love  […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

