Tribute to my mum!

Posted on Updated on

image

You were with me from the beginning and I was with you until the end.

You were the most important person in my life and I’m grateful to have been your daughter.

You taught me to be forgiving, strong and giving of my love to everyone I meet, to never discriminate.

I feel so privileged to have been described in your likeness and will spend my life sharing Jesus’s love with the world on your behalf, as you devoted your life to this, so forgiving, generous, loving, selfless and caring. Being a support to so many and showing strength to admire, especially until the end, yet so humble as to never take pride and acknowledgement in these qualities and to never expect anything in return.

I am so proud of everything you have done and everyone you have touched with your amazing soul!

I will always remember your love and wishes for my happiness and know you are an Angel smiling down on us now watching and guiding special people in the world.

Thank you mum for all that you are and I know you are happy and at peace!

I hope you now know and can accept just how loved you are and how missed you will be.

IMG_5255

🙏😊❤Infinite Blessings-Namaste🙏😊❤

“Be real, Be true, Be honest, BE YOU.”

 

5 thoughts on “Tribute to my mum!

    […] There was an amazing turn out of people and such a positive response it made me start to question my job and what I should really be doing, helping people in a much bigger way, inspiring and creating new ways of doing things, I posted my dilemma on my then blog titled “Cross Road“. note: The event was only weeks after my mum had passed away. A Tribute to my mum is here. […]

    Like

    10 Greatest Lessons from Adversity « Inspire Destiny said:
    September 15, 2016 at 4:46 am

    […] Through some tough times, like being alone with no support, no money, being homeless, the death of my mother, challenges in school – dropping out at 15, being physically, verbally and sexually abused, […]

    Like

    Our Time is NOW!!! « Inspire Destiny said:
    October 16, 2016 at 2:35 am

    […] within me, to connect to my mission, my heart, to know my purpose and shine my light wherever I go. My mum was a great women, she daily asked what Jesus would do, a true legend, giving in every way she […]

    Like

    […] My mother was sick with cancer and I had a full-time job, achieving all the things I had thought I was meant to, single though with no time for love or my nurture being met, in debt, with no supportive person in sight, many nights I cried myself to sleep, praying for guidance. One day, enough was enough, I made a promise to myself, that each day I would live life as though it was a dream, to face fear head on and follow my heart. This day was the turning point and all else became magic, even in the challenges. […]

    Like

    2 Years to Mexico said:
    April 12, 2017 at 11:55 pm

    […] My mother was sick with cancer and I had a full-time job, achieving all the things I had thought I was meant to, single though with no time for love or my nurture being met, in debt, with no supportive person in sight, many nights I cried myself to sleep, praying for guidance. One day, enough was enough, I made a promise to myself, that each day I would live life as though it was a dream, to face fear head on and follow my heart. This day was the turning point and all else became magic, even in the challenges. […]

    Like

Leave a comment