Moments

Posted on Updated on

Moments:

Today I held my granddads hand, he struggles to talk from Parkinson’s and other things from old age, but I wait and listen to make out his words, always as usual calling me beautiful with the biggest smile and so much gentleness, he mentioned my mum, being his first baby, I look a lot like her, she passed away 21 months ago, I could see a few tears in his eyes as he mentioned her and we held hands in silence and he strokes my hand, he looked well today. When I was younger he struggled to accept my rebellious personality and I didn’t like him trying to restrain me, I realise how much he is like my dad in that sense, they say we marry our parents.

What I shared with him today was so special, it was so heart felt and I will cherish it so much, in that moment only him and I existed, I wouldn’t be here today if my granddad didn’t meet my grandmother (bless her soul), he is my last living grandparent and I said to him today, you are the guardian of the family, watching over us with his wisdom. My mum was with me, I could feel her smiling so happily, seeing all the family together as she loved so much, she would be so grateful to my sister for organising this and I’m so humbled and grateful for that experience no matter how brief before I leave overseas. For a moment in time, a gem of pure connection and love shared through generations, he recognised my mom’s engagement ring on my hand and looked at it. I shared with him my reason for wearing it on my engagement finger. He smiled in understanding.

Simple love and touch transcends all else, it’s beyond time, beyond space, experience beyond physical matter.

💖We are all infinite in possibilities and potential, don’t limit others by your view of your own limitations.💖

13769515_10154308104511779_7177924387597158805_n

 

“Be Real – Be True – Be Honest – BE YOU.”

With love, peace and light.
💜️Namaste-infinite blessings 💜

Cynthia Jauch
www.inspiredestiny.com.au
Intuitive, Coach, Healing Facilitator, Poetry, Writer, Speaker, Thought Leader and Visionary.

5 thoughts on “Moments

    renedith said:
    August 1, 2016 at 8:48 pm

    Awe, how precious! Thanx for sharing this post. ren

    Like

    Inspired by Illumination! « Inspire Destiny said:
    August 24, 2016 at 5:55 am

    […] become my norm, new people, understanding and opportunities to grow, evolve and thrive in life. Simplicity in the most brutal can be so genius to create and […]

    Like

    Inspired by Illumination! | Soul Fam United said:
    September 7, 2016 at 12:21 pm

    […] become my norm, new people, understanding and opportunities to grow, evolve and thrive in life. Simplicity in the most brutal can be so genius to create and […]

    Like

    […] have lost so many friends, been kicked out by family, had some really harsh and nasty things happen to me, even in my youth, I have been beaten, as an […]

    Like

    2 Years to Mexico said:
    April 12, 2017 at 11:56 pm

    […] have lost so many friends, been kicked out by family, had some really harsh and nasty things happen to me, even in my youth, I have been beaten, as an […]

    Like

Leave a comment